Board of Trustees

Blue Oak School is governed by a Board of Trustees. According to the school’s bylaws, the Board is responsible for setting policy, overseeing financial affairs and guiding the school's future.

The Board is also the guardian of the school’s mission. Blue Oak’s Board is led by elected officers, and trustees are nominated and approved by a majority of the voting members. The Board is accountable for the financial well-being of the school, including capital assets, operating budgets, fundraising, and endowments.

Current Board Officers

Laurie Higuera, Chair

Oscar Renteria, Vice Chair

Chris Wendel, Treasurer

Sonia Ha, Secretary

Current Trustees

Irene Byrne

Jae Chun

Frank Dominguez

Andy Florsheim

Susie Gallo

Jared Goldman

David Green

Penelope Mallen

Shannon O'Shaughnessy

Kathy Zelazny

Standing Members

Richard Marracino, Interim Head of School

Melinda Cooke, Faculty Representative

Elizabeth Celaya, Parent Association President

Board Committees


Executive Committee

Resource Committee

Advancement Committee

Committee on Trustees